finish line still in sight

A short breather from this morning’s musings…a time to celebrate another minor milestone…word count now stands at 89,004.  Had to change things up a bit as what I thought was the last chapter proved to be longer than I liked so I split it in two…well actually three as I am now just starting the last one as I felt the need to finish at Mallory Town….the epilogue will play off that nicely I think.  So, boys and girls work continues on this longer than expected work…originally thought 80,000 or so would be good…looks more like 95,000…

I have four beta readers reading the pre-edited final draft…if all goes well and I can find the resources to acquire a good cover I hope this will be out in Kindle in a couple months…..

Leave a comment

Filed under Clash of Empires, my stories

Leave a Reply

